Poetry · The Good Life

Finger Lakes

I’ve been here before

Green rolling hills, bright rivers

I return to peace

 

The picture above is not from the Finger Lakes region of New York state. However, the lush green, exuberant growth, remind me of endless hills, sparkling streams interrupted by fly fishermen and kayaks. Exhilarated flowers, sweet air, hints of lush elemental life beguile, enchant, draw me back again and again to a place that encourages me to put down my backpack, settle down, and breathe for awhile.

One thought on “Finger Lakes

Leave a Reply

